2010-05-08

Spammer todayscalling.com - Spam site - beware of wrapped messages  

0 comments

Have you been getting spammed by what looks like legitimate email from sources like eHarmony.com?
One of the major offenders is a site call todayscalling.com which has sometype of affliate re-director.  I tried to investigate to find more about this operation but as you can see from the DNS record the domain name is all locked up. 

Domain name: todayscalling.com

Registrant Contact:
   WhoisGuard
   WhoisGuard Protected ()
   
   Fax: 
   8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
   Westchester, CA 90045
   US

Administrative Contact:
   WhoisGuard
   WhoisGuard Protected ()
   +1.6613102107
   Fax: +1.6613102107
   8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
   Westchester, CA 90045
   US

Technical Contact:
   WhoisGuard
   WhoisGuard Protected ()
   +1.6613102107
   Fax: +1.6613102107
   8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
   Westchester, CA 90045
   US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
   ns1.uponapron.com
   ns2.uponapron.com
   
Creation date: 05 Jan 2010 06:37:44
Expiration date: 05 Jan 2011 06:37:44

Since we can not find out more I would be safe and add todayscalling.com to your black/block list. 

The Macfee site has them down as spammers with a Yellow security setting.





What next?

You can also bookmark this post using your favorite bookmarking service:

Related Posts by Categories